top of page

LPA Key Club Swears in Officers

After votes were cast and officers were elected, the Key Club swore in the officers that will preside until May 2024.

Featured from left to right: Ms. Michelle Franklin, Faith Mobley (President), Nachbi Pierre (Vice President), Megan Pinto (Secretary), and Jeno Retutal (Historian).

On March 22, 2023 the LPA Key Club conducted the swearing-in ceremony of officers. Elections were conducted at the February meeting. The results were then announced. Faith Mobley will hold the position of President, Nachbi Pierre as Vice President, Megan Pinto as Secretary, and Jeno Retutal as Treasurer. Their term of office will continue through May 2024. Ms. Michelle Franklin, the St. Lucie County Property Appraiser, conducted the ceremony with the officers reciting the oath of office. Other VIP members in attendance were Mr. Steve Hoskins of Hoskins, Turco, Lloyd & Lloyd, and Mr. Troy Ingersoll, the Chair of the St. Lucie County School Board.

After the ceremony, each officer gave a brief speech about their visions and plans for the future of the Key Club. President Faith Mobley then conducted her first official act of business, asking the membership to brainstorm activities that allow for their getting involved in community service, including joint projects with other schools in the area. Members worked in groups to think of ideas for community service and other events. The ideas drafted by the students will be reviewed and discussed at the next meeting.

The next meeting will take place on Thursday, April 20th in the school cafeteria at 1:45PM. If you are interested in making a difference and committing yourself to help better the community, contact any of the club sponsors, including Mrs. Peterson, Ms. Montgomery, Mrs. Windhaus in the high school, or Mr. Windhaus in the middle school to learn more about joining the LPA Key Club!


bottom of page